MOOSE MILK STOUT

Ingredients
6 lb Munton Fison DME
¼ lb Black Patent malt
½ lb Roasted Barley
¼ lb British Chocolate malt
½ lb British crystal malt 60° L
½ lb Lactose
1 oz Challenger hops
5 oz priming sugar
1084 Irish Ale yeast

Method
Steep specialty grains for 20 mins. In 2-3 gal. water.
Remove grains and bring to boil.
Add DME, lactose and hops. Stir well.
Boil 60 minutes.
After 60 min. boil, chill wort to 70° and pitch yeast.
Ferment 5 days in primary.
Rack to secondary for another 5 days.
Prime and bottle.
Bottle condition at room temp for 14 days.
Serve at 55°
SG: 1.062
FG: 1.017
This beer has a very creamy mouth feel. A very good sweet stout due to the lactose. I highly recommend this brew.
Received from:- Brian Summers

Author: Wendy K. Engela

I am always ready to answer questions about my marketing business or writing... All you need to know about me is on my websites.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.